Follow Us And get latest news

Turn off Instagram’s Last Active Feature – Here’s how

Amna Ansar Jan 20, 2018
1 270

Instagram keeps on bringing up new features with its new updates. This time Instagram came up with Last Active Feature which enables the users to view when their friend was checking the app lastly.

What is Instagram’s Last Active Feature

The newly introduced feature tells when you were last time active on the Instagram. Fortunately, not last active of every user will be shown to you, you can check the last online of only those people whom you have sent direct messages or with whom you have shared your Instagram stories.

The feature is available for those who have updates their app in 2018.

How to disable Last Active feature

However, if you are worried about the new feature and don’t want to let know other people about your last online on Instagram, then have some patience. As it is possible to turn off the newly introduced feature. Just follow these simple steps to disable the feature.

  • First of all go to your profile.
  • Click the Settings icon underneath to your Instagram user name.
  • Scroll down and you will get to see “Show Activity Status.”
  • Turn off the toggle of “Show Activity Status.”

By turning it off, other people will no more be able to see your last seen. For sure this feature is of great relief to those who don’t want to be bothered. What about you?

Read More| Instagram new feature: Now get notified if someone unfollows you on Instagram