Follow Us And get latest news

Visa-on-arrival facility suspended for foreigners In Pakistan

Faryal Nadeem Apr 05, 2017
0 414

The issuance of visas has been suspended for foreigners. The visas on arrivals will not be issued to avoid the irregularities in the database. The Interior Minister Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan said on Monday in a meeting to update and revise the visa rules besides the introduction of online Visa regime to bring transparency and to minimize discretion in the process. People who will not follow the rules and regulations will have to face serious notice and action.

However, a lot of work will be done in the areas of immigration and on the issuance of visas. Still, more work is needed to be done for the betterment of the system and to remove various lacunas. After the launch of the online visa regime and online visa application, the interior minister said that any anomaly during the issuance of permits would affect the system, so it is best to eliminate such situation.

Central Via database is essential and will enable Pakistani state institutions to keep a pause on traveling to Pakistan, of any category.

The rules and regulations of Visa will ensure the strict surveillance of Pakistan sea, land, and air route entry and on the exit points of borders. Interior Ministry has ordered speedy completion of the paper for the modern Immigration and Border Control Department.

The first step is to establish a separate body of IBCD under FIA authority. The modern immigration department will strengthen the border control management of country which is currently managed by FIA.

Following are the names of the countries who will get Visa On Arrival facility in Pakistan. The validity of VOA is allowed for one month and stay to Group or multiple Tourists of 24 friendly countries through the designated Tour Operators in Pakistan.


Visa on Arrivals for the businesspersons for 67 countries

UKSouth KoreaRomaniaNorwayMalaysiaJapan
GreeceCzech RepublicVietnamUkraineUAEUSA
South AfricaSloveniaSlovakiaSingaporeSaudi ArabiaRussia
RomaniaQatarPortugalPolandSri LankaPhilippine
New ZealandLuxembourgLithuaniaLatviaKuwaitKazakhstan

Read AlsoBan for Kuwait visa has been lifted after six years